The Twelve Chakra System

Our chakras are energy centres of spiritual consciousness within our energy bodies. They are ‘wheels’ which should spin if they are open and activated to enable the kundalini energy to rise up the spinal column.

Chakra healing is a method of energy healing that has traditionally worked with the seven main chakras – root (base), sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye (brow) and crown.

It is essential that these seven major chakras are healed first, thus allowing the kundalini to rise and enable the additional chakras to be activated.

As the energy increases on earth, building towards ascension, we are becoming more spiritually aware so now we can start working with the five additional chakras – earth star, navel, causal, soul star and stellar gateway.

Here are the twelve chakras in the new system:

  1. Earth Star ChakraLocation: 12 inches below the feet. Colour: Black, Gold. Crystals: Nuummite, White Howlite
  2. Root ChakraLocation: Base of spine. Colour: Red. Crystal: Bloodstone, Agate, Haematite
  3. Sacral ChakraLocation: Lower abdomen. Colour: Orange, Pink. Crystals: Citrine, Carnelian
  4. Navel ChakraLocation: Just above the sacral chakra. Colour – Orange. Crystals: Fire Agate, Citrine, Sunstone
  5. Solar Plexus ChakraLocation: Solar plexus. Colour: Yellow. Crystals: Yellow Citrine, Calcite, Malachite
  6. Heart ChakraLocation: Heart. Colour: Green. Crystals: Rose Quartz, Watermelon Tourmaline, Aventurine
  7. Throat ChakraLocation: Throat. Colour: Blue. Crystals: Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise, Sodalite
  8. Third Eye ChakraLocation: Brow. Colour: Indigo. Crystals: Fluorite, Azurite, Amethyst
  9. Crown ChakraLocation: Top of the head. Colour: Violet, Gold, White. Crystals: Herkimer Diamond, Clear Quartz, Amethyst
  10. Causal ChakraLocation: 3-4 inches above the Crown at the back of the head. Colour: White, Irredescent. Crystals: Blue Kyanite
  11. Soul Star ChakraLocation: 6 inches above the Crown. Colour: White, Magenta. Crystal: Selenite, Ascension Stones
  12. Stellar Gateway ChakraLocation: 12 inches above the Crown. Colour: Gold. Crystal: Calcite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Rose Autumn MA MFHT

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading